Sunday, October 26, 2014

The that-which-shall-not-be-named standards and tests

Dolores Umbridge, chair of  a newly formed but unnamed  committee with representatives of the US Department of Education, The Gates Foundation, PARCC, and the Pearson organization, today  announced  spectacular progress in creating new labels for the "that-which-shall-not-be-named" standards and testing program now adopted by most of the United States. 

At a press conference Umbridge assured reporters that regardless of which of the many new terms are adopted by individual states, all versions will remain true to Susan Ohanian's characterization: “a radical untried curriculum overhaul” combined with “nonstop national testing."

Hat-tip: Peggy Robertson

No comments:

Post a Comment